Cool heads key for Waikerie men

A grade men’s premiers Waikerie, back (from left): Will Kroehn, Michael Camilleri, Rowan Hope, Nathan Schmidt, Darren Brewer, James Smith, Rowan Kleeman, Adam Beuth, Zac Brewer and Jesse Thiele. Front: Declan Brewer, Raj Singh, Kyton Rayner, Daniel Schmidt, Mitchell Rayner, Jachan Brewer and Cody Thiele.

To get the full story, please login here

Subscribe to The Pioneer's new website and receive all the Riverland news when you want it, how you want it, whether it's on your PC, tablet or smartphone. All this for just $1 a week.

Click here to subscribe today and change the way you view Riverland.


Hugh Schuitemaker graduated from the University of South Australia with a Bachelor of Journalism in 2014 and spent the last few years in soccer and music reporting before joining the Murray Pioneer at the end of 2018. Hugh grew up in Adelaide’s eastern suburbs and has a keen interest for football, cooking and exploring the Riverland region.