Back-to-back for Waikerie

Bowls Riverland Saturday pennant division one premiers Waikerie, back (from left): Grant Frahm, Andrew Fulwood, Jono Voigt, Brian Burnett, Derek Brown and Wayne Collins. Front: Glen Johns, Barry Harden, Nathan Cronin, Gary Pursche, Ken Dubrich and John Scholes. PHOTO: Stephanie Thompson

To get the full story, please login here

Subscribe to The Pioneer's new website and receive all the Riverland news when you want it, how you want it, whether it's on your PC, tablet or smartphone. All this for just $1 a week.

Click here to subscribe today and change the way you view Riverland.

Joe Schwab


Joe Schwab completed a Bachelor of Journalism at the University of South Australia in 2016. He worked as a freelance journalist before becoming the Murray Pioneer's sports editor. He grew up in Meadows in the Adelaide Hills before moving to Renmark at the start of 2017 for his career. Joe is a passionate fan of all sports across the world, in particular, cricket and Australian Rules Football.

Related posts