Cobby springs grand surprise

Riverland division one tennis premiers Cobdogla, back (from left): Justin Inglis, Luke Hampshire, Sam Butterworth and Shane Nettle. Front: Ben Rogers, Katie Wheeldon and Benita Dillon. PHOTO: Sara Gilligan
COBDOGLA claimed the 2016/17 Riverland Lawn Tennis Association division one premiership with a 9-6 win over previously undefeated Renmark Tintra on Saturday

To get the full story, subscribe to The Pioneer's new website and receive all the Riverland news when you want it, how you want it, whether it's on your PC, tablet or smartphone. All this for just $1 a week.

Click here to subscribe today and change the way you view the Riverland.

Joe Schwab


Joe Schwab completed a Bachelor of Journalism at the University of South Australia in 2016. He worked as a freelance journalist before becoming the Murray Pioneer's sports editor. He grew up in Meadows in the Adelaide Hills before moving to Renmark at the start of 2017 for his career. Joe is a passionate fan of all sports across the world, in particular, cricket and Australian Rules Football.

Related posts